2023 Board of Directors Election Now Open

Voting is open March 14th – April 26th, 2023. Election results will be announced at WCCU’s Annual Meeting at the Vernon County Fairgrounds – Vernon Memorial Healthcare Building in Viroqua on Tuesday, May 23rd, 2022 at 7:00 p.m.

WCCU Directors have duties and responsibilities set forth in the bylaws and Board policies. In addition they must understand and demonstrate a commitment to WCCU products and services, keep current with issues affecting credit union movement, attend monthly board meetings and annual meeting, participate in committees, prepare for and be an active participate in meetings, mentor new board members, maintain confidentiality and foster a positive working relationship with our Board members.

Two candidates will be elected to each serve a three year term.

Only the primary member (the first person named on the account) is eligible to vote (one vote per member); a member must be 18 years of age or older to vote; and, an eligible voter must have been a member of Westby Co-op Credit Union (WCCU) for at least three months.

2023 Board of Director Candidates

Sarah Fay

Sarah Fay

In 2011, Sarah opened a small business in Baraboo –The Jewelers Edge. At the time, her husband was wheelchair bound and unable to work. They had three kids between middle and high school and Sarah was the sole income provider for her family. She knew the risks of opening a small business and took a chance. She fought through the first five years to find success. She learned the importance of being connected to other businesses with the same mindset, drive and expectations. Sarah has spent the last five years as the BID (Business Improvement District) president for Baraboo. She held a seat on the Downtown Baraboo Incorporated group for many years and was part of the branding initiative team for Baraboo. She understands the struggles facing all of us. From raising a family, COVID, running a farm or small business, she knows the hard work it takes. Sarah currently lives in Pardeeville but looks forward to moving to Baraboo after her daughter graduates from high school.

Kevin Larson (Elected Incumbent)

Kevin Larson (Elected Incumbent)

Kevin Larson (Elected Incumbent) is a lifelong resident of the Westby and Viroqua communities. He attended Westby High School and graduated from UW-River Falls with a degree in animal science. For the past 10 years, he has been a Sales Agent for Corteva Agri-Science (Pioneer). Kevin has been a five-year member of the WCCU Board where he also serves on the personnel and ALCO committees, a member of the Vernon County Fair Board, the Vernon County Farm Bureau Board, and a member of the Viroqua FFA Alumni, Vernon County Holstein Association, and the Westby-Coon Prairie Lutheran
Church. His past work experience includes livestock nutrition sales and consulting with Star Blends, Nelson Agri-Center, and Land O’Lakes. Kevin was also a self-employed dairy farmer for ten years. He and his wife, Julie, have two grown children and live on a 300-acre crop and small dairy and beef farm in rural Viroqua.

Sarah Mani (Elected Incumbent)

Sarah Mani (Elected Incumbent)

Sarah has been honored to represent and serve WCCU members since being appointed to the WCCU Board of Directors in April of 2016. Sarah currently serves on WCCU Asset Liability Management Committee and chairs the WCCU Personnel Committee. She also currently serves as Board Treasurer and has previously served as Board Secretary. Sarah has earned the designation of Certified Credit Union Board Member (CCUB) from CUNA. Sarah is a graduate of the University of Wisconsin Platteville with a degree in Business-Finance and has been a Tax Accountant with Accounting and Tax Service of Viroqua for the past 10 years. She previously spent 6 years as a Licensed Financial Advisor, holding her Series 7, 66, and insurance licenses. Outside of tax season, you can find Sarah helping in the classroom at both River Valley and Ithaca Public Schools. Sarah lives with her husband, Mike, and two young children in the Richland Center area.

Jayson Pettit

Jayson Pettit

Jayson is the Chef/Owner of J’s Pub & Grill in Reedsburg. He is originally from Eagle River, WI, and grew up in Port Byron, IL, a farming community along the Mississippi River. Jayson graduated from Riverdale High School in 1989, and attended Blackhawk Community College in Moline, IL for the Culinary Arts program. His early professional career included working at supper clubs, a private country club, and a couple fine dining restaurants on the Mississippi River. He moved back to Wisconsin in 1999. He opened Damon’s Grill at the Kalahari Resort as the Executive Chef, moving up to General Manager, and Assistant Food and Beverage Director of Kalahari in his 8 years there. Jayson also worked at Christmas Mountain as the Food and Beverage Director, before going back to Kalahari and Trappers Turn prior to opening his own restaurant. For over 9 years now, Jayson has enjoyed the challenges of owning his own restaurant and has embraced becoming part of the Reedsburg Community. As his business continues to grow, he has found many ways to give back to the community, and takes great pride in being known for that. There is rarely a fundraiser that doesn’t include something from J’s Pub & Grill. Jayson recently purchased land connected to the restaurant and has plans for expanding the business. Jayson is currently on the Board of Directors for the Reedsburg Area Medical Center Foundation. He and his wife, Jennifer, live in Wisconsin Dells with their 2 boys, ages 14 and 18.


You are eligible to vote if you are the primary owner listed on the account (the primary owner is defined as the person whose Social Security Number/Tax ID# is primary on the account), have been a member for 3 months, and you are over the age of 18.

This year you will have the option of voting with an assigned Personal Identification Number (PIN) or by using your account number. Both methods are secure. PIN numbers will be sent to all eligible voting members. Members with an e-mail address will receive them via e-mail. All others will receive their PIN numbers by standard mail.

Election results will be announced at WCCU’S Annual Meeting at the Vernon County Fairgrounds – Vernon Memorial Healthcare Building in Viroqua on Tuesday, May 23rd, 2023 at 7:00 p.m.

Four Ways to Vote:

Vote in any WCCU Office 

Electronic voting will be available at all WCCU offices. WCCU staff will be happy to assist you!

Online (Electronically)

The electronic (internet) voting will be handled by CU Ballot, an independent, secure website. Members will receive easy to understand instructions on how to vote when visiting this site: https://wccucreditunion.cuballot.com

By Phone

Call Toll-Free to vote: 1-855-390-5472
Telephone voting allows members to cast votes by dialing the above toll-free number which is specifically assigned for this election. Members may simply follow the prompts of an interactive voice response system.

By Mail

Paper Ballots are available in all WCCU Offices. Paper ballots will be mailed directly to CU Ballot for tabulation.

We have once again partnered with CU Ballot to conduct our election. CU Ballot has the resources and expertise to conduct large credit union elections. They are able to offer our members confidentiality as WCCU is provided with only the tabulated results – WCCU is not provided with any information regarding individual ballots. With the use of their technology and expertise, they are able to conduct an election that is cost effective, compliant, and fair. Our WCCU bylaws state that all ballots need to be verified to ensure they are from eligible voting members. Through the use of technology and automation, CU Ballot has the capability to verify all ballots by using either your assigned PIN number or your account number.